Contact us: Beth Seyala, Reference & Instruction Librarian (left): firstname.lastname@example.org Amy Deuink, Head Librarian (right): email@example.com or 724-773-3791
Get the Full Text
Once you find the citation, try the button to see if Penn State has the electronic or print version of the article you need. If the electronic version is available, it will appear as the first link on the Get it! menu. If the article is not available electronically, click on The CAT link to automatically search our catalog and see if Penn State has a print copy. If no other copy is available, you use the InterLibrary Loan (ILL) link to request it from another library. ILL will get a copy of the article for you, typically at no cost; articles usually arrive within a week, often in as few as 2-3 days. Watch your PSU email for notification and further instructions.
Good for: Has profiles on everyone's countries; easy to read, easy to use
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. It is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals.
Good for: Scholarly articles on all aspects of human impact to the environment
GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Good for: current policy papers from reputable national and international organizations. Look for the "URL" section of the description for a link to the report.
PolicyFile draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Some well known contributors include: the American Enterprise Institute, Brookings Institution, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Cato Institute, Center for Defense Information, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Council on Foreign Relations, Democratic Leadership Council, Economic Strategy Institute, Federation of American Scientists, Heritage Foundation, Hoover Institution, Hudson Institute, Institute for International Economics, International Monetary Fund, National Center for Policy Analysis, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, United States Institute of Peace, and the World Bank. Where available, access to home pages, electronic mail addresses and fulltext are made available within individual abstracts.
Technical and scientific literature on global water resources. Tips: On your search results screen, use the "Locations" option to help focus your results on your country of study. Also, resort your results list by "Relevance," instead of "Most recent first."
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.
Technical and scientific literature related to global sustainable development and conservation of natural resources. Coverage is from 1995 to date. Tips: On your search results screen, use the "Locations" option to help focus your results on your country of study. Also, resort your results list by "Relevance," instead of "Most recent first."
This database contains resources related to sustainable development and conservation of natural resources. Coverage is from 1995 to date.
Daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. Sections include ClimateWire; EnergyWire; GreenWire; Environment and Energy Daily; and E&E TV (in-depth interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders.)
Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications - ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&E PM News, EnergyWire and GreenWire, are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. The newsletters cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues. E&E TV provides webcast programs featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders. The Land Letter archive is included along with E&E Special Reports, which provide in-depth subject reports on current hot topics.
In-depth news and analysis of environmental law along with applicable statutes and court cases. Published each business day.
Selected BNA databases are now available to all Penn State students, faculty, and staff. The BNA Environment Reporter provides in-depth news and analysis of environmental law along with applicable statutes and court cases. Updated weekly.
LionSearch has tons of information on all of your countries; search for:
Easy to read; recent news (blog posts), publications, maps, and more. WRI is a global research organization focusing on six critical issues at the intersection of environment and development: climate, energy, food, forests, water, and cities and transport.