The primary scholarly index in the field. Covers works published since 1906 in English, European, and Turkish language sources in all subject areas (art, history, music, politics, etc.). [Penn State Libraries]
Index Islamicus is an international bibliography of publications in European languages covering all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literature. The database includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims and contains indexing for 3,470 titles with coverage dating back to 1906. Index Islamicus is produced by Brill Academic Publishers. App information
Use to find scholarship on World History published since 1954 in about 1,000 journals. [Penn State Libraries]
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books. App information
The best place to start. Some full text is available in the database. It also includes links out to E-Journal content. [Penn State Libraries]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the new database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. As of February 2004 approximately 1,432 titles are being monitored for coverage; this list will continue to grow.
Guide to English-language scholarship in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. [Penn State Libraries]
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988. App information
Summarizes government documents, newspapers, conference proceedings, and journal articles. Provides sufficient information to locate the original publications. Entries are by country, with subject indices.
Has some journal content about international Affairs. The best source for think tank papers with an international bent. Most are full-text. [Penn State Libraries]
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is a comprehensive source for research in international affairs. It includes full text of selected books on international affairs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. It also, contains abstracts and some full text of selected journal articles
Provides table of contents for back volumes of thousands of scholarly journals. Coverage begins with the first issue of a publication. Use to discover earlier scholarship that may not be covered by other databases. [Penn State Libraries]
Periodicals Contents Index (PCI) is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,250 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.
Useful for analysis of treaties and other legal issues related to the conflict.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books indexes legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and bar association publications from 1918 to the present. Coverage also includes books and full-text of selected articles from the early 1990s to the present. App information