Use the term in the Subject/AnyWord Search menu to generate a list of non-governmental organizations in this database.
This reference database has information and locations on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: International and U.S. National, Regional, State, and Local. It covers everything from local Chambers of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond. Note: In January 1998, the name was changed from Encyclopedia of Associations to Associations Unlimited. Current edition. Updates: Continuous.
Most comprehensive guide to non-government associations. Find organizations by name or use Advanced Search to find organizations by type.
This guide to global civil society networks provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today whether governmental or non-governmental. More then just a directory, the yearbook provides: organization descriptions; international organization participation; global action networks; a bibliography of resources; and statistics.
Represents organizations with primary interests in population research and training. Promotes collaborative demographic research and data sharing. Translates basic population research for public policy decision-makers. Provides educational and training opportunities in population studies.
Aims to enhance cooperation in and coordination of national research in demography and to promote new research in conformity. Conducts cooperative research programs in areas including infant and childhood mortality in the Third World, population aging, socioeconomic differential mortality in industrialized countries, and demography of the family
Social science researchers. Conducts economic, social, demographic, and environmental studies. Focuses on current social and demographic trends in England and Scotland. Provides advisory services on data use. Offers courses and visiting fellowship program for researchers.
Individuals from 40 countries interested or engaged in European population studies. Promotes European population studies and seeks to stimulate a greater public interest in population issues. Fosters cooperation among researchers and interested parties. Disseminates information. Maintains liaison with population research centers and national demographic societies throughout Europe.
Demographers, economists, sociologists, physicians, public health officials, public administrators, statisticians, and other individuals in 127 countries engaged in the statistical study of populations, the effect of births, marriages, mortality, and health upon populations, and the relationship between these population phenomena and other economic, social, and biological phenomena. Stimulates interest in demography among governments, national and international organizations, scientific bodies, and the public.
Professional society of individuals interested in demography and its scientific aspects. Individuals interested in demography and its scientific aspects. Affiliated With: Council of Professional Associations on Federal Statistics (COPAFS).
Geneticists, demographers, psychologists, physicians, psychiatrists, public health workers, educators, and sociologists interested in the study of heredity and population. Seeks to further the discussion, advancement, and sharing of knowledge concerning the biological and socio-cultural forces affecting human populations and their evolution.