Library Guides: EE 594: Research Projects (World Campus): Finding Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full-text of all journals, conference papers, and other materials published by IEEE, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Papers on optics and photonics from SPIE journals and SPIE proceedings.
The SPIE Digital Library contains the full text of all papers appearing in SPIE Proceedings and SPIE journals from 1998 to the present, plus a substantial amount of full text coverage going back to 1990. SPIE publications cover all areas of optics and photonics.
Compendex (Ei Village 2) This link opens in a new window
The largest database for engineering. Especially important if your topic relates to areas beyond electrical engineering.
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text of every journal article published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.

Electrical Engineering Subject Guide
Links to additional journal databases and resources for Electrical Engineering.

Penn State University Libraries

EE 594: Research Projects (World Campus)

STEM Librarian

Finding Journal Articles