find congressional election data, legislative voting behavior, and other information about Congress.
CQ Congress Collection is a dynamic research and reference tool allowing historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy.
Located at Cornell University, the Roper Center is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion back to the 1930s. The archive provides access to their resources through two principle resources:iPOLL allows you to search a database of more then 400,000 questions from surveys. Response frequencies are provided for each question and for some questions simple cross-tabulations are available [these are designated with a RoperExplorer Icon].Roper Express provides searching capablity and access to the code books and raw data files of Over 10,000 US and 8,000 International polls. Note: there are many questions in iPOLL that do not have corresponding data files in Roper Express.
The largest available collection of state-level data.
The Odum Institute maintains one of the oldest archives of polling data in the United States and is the exclusive repository for Louis Harris public opinion data. The Odum Institute Dataverse Network provides access to all of the data collections curated by the Odum Insitute and from other scholars. The site allows access to downloadable data and allows researchers to do online analysis as well as sub-setting of large data sets.
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world by conducting public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
Once you have found data for your project, consultants in the Data Learning Center can help you work with data that you have identified and will help you with statistical software to analyze your data.