Provide excellent essays on the history of US agencies statistics gathering as well as time series data.
Provides a comprehensive compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources recording every aspect of the history of the United States from population to prices; from voting patterns to Vietnam veterans; from energy to education; from abortions to zinc and everything in between. Over 80 scholars have contributed their efforts and expertise to select, assemble, and document the data, to write the introductory essays, and to analyze the material.
The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a collection of the statistical abstracts of approximately 40 countries. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.In its look and feel and overall functionality, the product resembles ProQuest’s Statistical Abstract of the United States, but with much broader coverage.
Searches for statistical tables in government and non-government reports.
Statistical Universe is a powerful index to statistics and data contained in federal agency government publications. It duplicates all American Statistics Index (ASI) abstract and index records (with monthly updates). In addition, it also links to 800 full-text documents published since 1994 and stored on LEXIS®-NEXIS®, and links to 2,000 publications on federal agency Web sites. The University Library owns most of these collections in paper or microfiche format that do not contain full-text links. ASK for assistance locating information at any University Library Service Desk. The abstracts of all publications covered by ASI in 1996-97 include active links to agency Web sites where the full-texts can be accessed. The primary purpose of these links is to supplement the coverage of Statistical Universe as its full-text coverage expands. The links also enable users to explore an agency's Web site.
Provides a seamless way to discover data repositories from scholarly articles.
The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science™ platform provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance.
The National Population Census of China Database (NPCC) provides access to digitized reports and Excel files of the population census published by China Statistics Press. Currently Penn State has access to data from the 4th (1990), 5th (2000) and 6th (2010) censuses. Included are key publications from China's Five-Years Plan for Economic and Social Development. This resource includes population data of the whole country, 31 provinces and centrally administered municipalities. Bilingual (Chinese and English) display is provided. You may switch between languages at the top left corner.