Formerly called Background Notes, this site is a collection of country profiles published (and frequently updated) by the US Department of State. These profiles include information on current economic conditions, business, travel, and more.
In additional to corporate financial data, this database also includes the Country Risk module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
This database analyses political and economic risks in over 100 countries
Country Reports on 106 countries. Gives political and economic risk analysis available. Each Country Report focuses specifically on political and business information: finding developing markets, determining currency movements, preparing for capital investments, or making judgments about corporate security. Note: the tabs International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) and Political Risk Services (PRS) provide access to information regarding methodology, but do not provide access to the actual products. Access to the CountryData and the Political Risk Yearbook are available through the University Libraries A-Z list.
The A to Z World Business database includes information about business culture and practices in 100 countries. It also includes up-to-date information on importing, exporting, and logistics. This database is especially useful for students enrolled in International Business courses, Supply Chain Management courses and students participating in global immersion programs.