Provides a nice list of topics and issues. Each topic contains convenient starting point references, statistics, news items, journal articles, associations and conference reports.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. It is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals.
A great resource to explore environmental issues being discussed by local, state and federal governments. Some international coverage as well.
Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E) is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. E&E's five daily online publications - ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&E PM News, EnergyWire and GreenWire, are considered "must-reads" by people who track and influence energy, environmental and climate policy. The newsletters cover legislative, regulatory, and policy issues. E&E TV provides webcast programs featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders. The Land Letter archive is included along with E&E Special Reports, which provide in-depth subject reports on current hot topics.
Google has done an excellent job helping researchers fish in a smaller universe of information. If you must Google then use Google Scholar.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Once you set your institutional preferences, links to full-text, if available at Penn State, should appear.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.App information