The main database for findings articles and other works about U.S. and Canadian history.
Search for articles on all aspects of the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Articles from national, state and local historical journals are covered, as well as historical articles in major humanities and social science journals. Also includes citations to reviews, books, and dissertations.Keywords: African-American, Afro-American, Black, Hispanic, Latino, Colonial, Pennsylvania, Native Americans, women, gender, revolution, revolutionary war, civil war, Vietnam War, Cold War, World War I, World War II, Immigration, Immigrants, labor, agriculture, culture, society, politics, religion, economic, military, historiography. App information
Find articles and other materials dealing with world history for the period 1450 to the present.
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books. App information
Find articles and other materials dealing with the period from 400 to 1500.
Indexes articles in journals, conference proceedings, and essay collections published worldwide. Publications dealing with the period 400-1500 and published since 1967 are covered. Subject areas include: Classics, Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Arabic and Islamic Studies, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Crusades, Hagiography, Onomastics, Numismatics, Historiography, Epigraphy, medieval Manuscripts, Charters, Documents. Middle Ages.
Covers all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
Use to find works on Latin America selected by scholars from around the world.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.